Your triflin wifey skypin me on iPhone

This is the video of the year. I’m not sure how many times I’ve watched this video in the past 2 months, but I think the last time YouTube had me this captivated, a man was shouting into a camera about chicken sandwiches, waffle fries, and Dr. Zhivago…a lean night.

Also, if you play the below song out of speakers at the right angle and at high enough volume, I hear it will make mountains crumble.

“Rollin” is a match made in hypeman heaven. Hypemen as stars. Hip-Hop in fragments. Glorious results.

Also, I think I’ve said it before but I’m going to amend it now: I wish I had an army of Waka Flockas and Gunplays to rap on my beats. You can say what you will of their technical ability, but very few rappers out right now imbue every verse with the energy and and explosiveness of these two (and “Rollin” shows that Gunplay can even go to a level above Waka, shouting and jumping over the typically bottomless and raucous beat with reckless abandon tailor-made for Four Loko binges and stage dives).

This entry was posted in Music and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

