I get no kick from champagne

This is my “One Beer” 7″. According to Ebay it is worth roughly $25. But I’ll always remember it as the 7″ that stole my heart.

Forgive the glare, but as you can see, here are Hookie and Baba, the etched robot and chimp promised on the front of the 45. I don’t particularly love this song (although I remember being positively mystified by the beat when I first heard it), but I’ve always cherished this record. Blame the pack rat nature and desire to collect rare things (even if their rarity is entirely man made and the world at large could really care less them).

Listen to the version included on MM…Food below because it’s the only one I have the interwebs are failing me.


“One Beer” – Madvillain

This entry was posted in Music and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

