Support good music

Above please find a picture of my perpetually pasty hand holding a copy of Sir Lucious Left Foot. I bought it. It’s awesome. I feel really good about myself. I think I’m gonna take a nice big sleep and just feel great. Also, it’s the Hip-Hop album of the year by a mile at this point (can’t speak for any other genres, my attention indie flamenco and russian sludgecore has waned recently), the Pitchfork review said the majority of the things that I wanted to say–but will probably reiterate soon anyway.

Here’s the best song that didn’t make the cut, “Royal Flush” aka “Skew it on the Bar-B pt. 2”–bringing the members of cast back together with Wu pal Raekwon. It’s a fantastic song and it features a particularly wild solar flare of a verse from Andre, but I’m glad it got barred from the album by label politics to be honest. I’m not quite sure where it would have fit in the synthy superfuturefunk of finished product. On its own though? Boi stoppppp.

DOWNLOAD: “Royal Flush” ft. Raekwon and Andre 3000

This entry was posted in Music and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Support good music

  1. et says:

    Haven’t heard it in full, but it already wins due to its title. Sir Luscious Left Foot: The Son of Chico Dusty? There is so much to that, I don’t even know where to start. Generally, I tend to like Andre 3000 more than Big Boi (even in this song), but anything Outkast-related gets a check in my book.

Leave a Reply

