Soliloquies of Chaos: Desperados by the Firm ft. Canibus

Soliloquies of Chaos takes a look at some of my favorite verses of all time and my reasons for loving them. Pretty simple. Enjoy!

Can-I-Bus

Can-I-Bus

Sometimes you don’t need to think about a verse. Sometimes a verse just makes your face scrunch up. And then you know it’s hot.

kevingarnett

Canibus’ career has been largely mismanaged and he likely was never meant for any mainstream stardom. But early in his career, Canibus dropped verses that made you want to submit to his superior rhyme brain forever. He controlled your mind for as long as he was on the mic. His verse on “Desperados” was definitely one such verse.

Check “Desperados” and Canibus’ lyrics after the break.

Lyrics

At a thousand degree Celsius I make MC’s melt
Fuck my record label I appear courtesy of myself
Let me explain how I maintain thresholds to pain
I walk across the Sun barefoot lookin for shade
I rearrange your rib cage like a twelve gauge at close range
and change the position of your brain
My hard raps penetrate through your hardhats and all that
nigga, get ya wig peeled back
I scalp you like the indians on horseback
Running Bull will hit you harder than runningback
Stunning man with brave and cunning rap
Swiftly running laps around 48 tracks
Like uncut crack you fiends keep coming back
Heads is flippin like acrobats on gym mats
From wax to analog tapes to digital DAT’s
It’s critical black, that Canibus is ill like that
In fact perhaps you should quit rap, instead of always
tryin to diss back, cause niggaz keep tellin you that your shit’s wack
I rip raps, hardcore raps rushin you to the floor mat
Put you in the figure four, break your thorax
Jump off the top turnbuckle and land on your back
til I hear it snap or crackle, the ref says chill black
You get clapped bringin the wrong raps to combat
Like bringin a paint gun to a shoot out with real gats
Y’all niggaz is wack, rappin over microphone feedback
My intelligence begins where yours peaks at
From Fox Boogie in the see-through brasierre, to Nasty Nas here
My nigga Nature’ll explain it further if it’s not clear

This entry was posted in Soliloquies of Chaos and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

